BIRD Steering Group


The governing body of the BIRD is the BIRD Steering group (BIRD-SG) responsible for setting the objectives of the BIRD project and providing the resources that are necessary in order to accomplish these objectives. It consists of members from the banking industry and the European System of Central Banks (ESCB) reporting to their representatives in the Banking Industry Dialogue on ESCB statistics.

The inaugurual meeting of the BIRD-SG took place in Frankfurt on the 23rd of April, in which the two co-chairpersons, Mr Massimo Casa representing the ESCB and Ms Olivia Hauet representing the banking industry, were nominated.

For more information about the responsibilities of the BIRD-SG please consult the Charter of the Steering Group of Banks’ Integrated Reporting Dictionary (see below).

Meeting Materials

Inaugural meeting 23 April 2018

Bank Integrated Reporting Dictionary – Steering Group Charter

– Minutes of the inaugural meeting, 23rd of April 2018 (.pdf)

BIRD work plan 2018-2020


Meeting 14 December 2018

Meeting agenda, 14 December 2019 (.pdf)

BIRD work plan review (.pdf)

EBF view on integrated reporting (.pdf)

IReF QST procedure and way forward (.pdf)

Work stream on data modeling (.pdf)

Work stream on testing (.pdf)

Meeting minute (.pdf)

Composition of the Steering group
NameInstitution NameCountryRole
Olivia HauetNordeaSwedenChairperson
Massimo CasaBanca d'ItaliaItalyChairperson
Victor Angel Manchado Perdiguero CaixaBank, S.A. Spain
Thomas StawitzkeS Rating RisikosystemeGermany
Suzan TanriyarErste Group AGSpain
Sophie AhlswedeSingle Resolution BoardSRB
Sergio MoriconeBanca Monte dei Paschi di Siena S.p.A.Italy
Rolf OttenABN AMRO Bank NV Netherlands
Roland MechtlerRaiffeisen Bank International Spain
Rémi Sirolli Credit Agricole France
Rafael Fernandez CamposBankiaSpain
Patrick Carey Deutsche Bank Germany
Mike VelthaakRabobank Nederland Netherlands
Michelle SheridanKBC Bank IrelandIreland
Meri Rimmanen European Banking AuthorityEBA
Martin LippertDeutscher Sparkassen- und GiroverbandGermany
Marion KearnsAllied Irish Bank, plc Ireland
MarcoBonfantiBPER BANCA Italy
Marc Ziegler DZ Bank AG Germany
Lucie Pennings De Nederlandsche BankNetherlands
Laurent LandreaBanque de FranceFrance
Kathy PriceKBC Bank IrelandIreland
Johannes TurnerOesterreichische Nationalbank Spain
Jochen HennBundesbankGermany
Jean-Marc Israel European Central BankECB
HaraldSinkaErste Group AGSpain
Köktas KaganDe VolksbankNetherlands
Guenther SedlacekOesterreichische Nationalbank Spain
Gabriele MagnaniBPER BANCA Italy
Frank StuhlmüllerDZ Bank AG Germany
François PetetinGroup BPCEFrance
Elisabeth FlittnerBank of FinlandFinland
David LecrercBNP PARIBAS France
Cosimo Damiano Capolupo Iccrea holding spa Italy
Carmen Garcia PanadesBanco de España Spain
Carmelo QuintanaBBVA Spain
Carlos Eduardo Hernandez Paradela BankiaSpain
Bonifacio Di FrancescantonioUnicreditItaly
Bert Van de HaarING Netherlands
Anton KellnerAustrian Reporting Services GmbH Austria
Anthony O’BrienEuropean Banking Federation IO
Alberto Fernandez HueteBanco SantanderSpain
Romana Peronaci European Central BankECB
Giancarlo PellizzariEuropean Central BankECB
Paolo Poloni European Central BankECB
Angelo De Santis Intesa Sanpaolo Spa Italy
Pierre LenormandSociete Generale France
Maurice Caulliez Societe Generale France
Cristina AbascalEuropean Banking AuthorityEBA
Tracy CoxSingle Resolution BoardSRB
Kagan KoktasDe VolksbankNetherlands